Brooke Avenue Public School

Safe Respectful Learner

Telephone02 4333 1022

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our 2020 staff:

SC1 - Emily Hurst

SC2 - Lisa McBride

SC3 - Bridget Scott (SC AP)


KYellow - Ali Broadhouse

KBlue - Rhiannon Manley

KRed - Kiara Brown

KGreen - Tane Duff (ES1 AP)


1J - Lauren Johnson

1W - Sarah Whiting

1G - Gabby Welfare

1/2H - Kristy Herring (S1 AP)

2RE - Sophie Rex/Claire Enders

2/3H - Karen Hey


3S - Nicole Spencer

3/4G - Kelly Goodwin (S2 AP)

4R - Melissa Ritchie

4J - Carmen Jackson


5H - Alex Hetherington (S3 AP)

5CP - Raelene Cid Pinkas

5/6G - Richard Griesser

6S - Jamie Stephen


Executive release/Intervention - Kirsten Atkinson

RFF- Samuil Sheens

Library- Rebecca Nesbitt

Intervention- Kelly Rees and Jill Barnett

Instructional Coaching - Courtney Lewis


LAST - Nic De Mestre

LAST - Kylie Dorn


ALO - Temyka Booker-Clarke

Aboriginal Programs - Cherie Collins

Aboriginal SLSO - Jorrel Burazer

Community Liason Officer - Sue Turner

Counsellor - Di Kirby

Chaplain - Anna Davis


SLSO - Janelle Thorpe

SLSO - Kellie Bush

SLSO - Melissa Rudd

SLSO - Katrina Green

SLSO - Cath Wilson

SLSO - Donna Bennett

SLSO - Lyn Ashe

SLSO - Beck Coleman

SLSO - Amber O’Connell

SLSO - Louise Farley

SLSO - Pam Cambourakis

SLSO - Jane O'Donnell


SAM - Sandra White

SAO - Tracy O'Connell

SAO - Lynnette Brown

SAO - Val Smith

SAO - Amber Faulder

SAO - (Library) Linda Watkins

GA - Peter Carter


Deputy Principal/Instructional Leader - Natalie Gillett

Deputy Principal/Instructional Leader - Naomi White


Principal - Owen Dalkeith